About EHRA

EHRA Steering Committee

As a community-based research project, our work is guided by a Steering Committee. The EHRA Steering Committee includes representatives from several community, academic, health care, government, and faith-based organizations.

Mahdi Ali


American Moslem Society

Ali Baleed Almaklani

Executive Director

Yemen American Benevolent Association

Karima Alwishah

Community Member

EHRA Co-Founder

Dennis Archambault

Vice President of Public Affairs

Authority Health

Sara Gleicher

Retired Project Manager

Healthy Dearborn, Beaumont Health

Nicholas Leonard

Executive Director

Great Lakes Environmental Law Center

Samra'a Luqman

Community Member

Adel Mozip

Community Member

David Norwood

Deputy Director

Municipal Services Department,

City of Canton

Carmel Price

Associate Professor of Sociology

University of Michigan - Dearborn

EHRA Co-Founder

Natalie Sampson

Associate Professor of Public Health

University of Michigan - Dearborn

EHRA Co-Founder

Madiha Tariq

Deputy Director

ACCESS Community Health & Research Center

EHRA Team Members

EHRA has been blessed to work with extremely talented undergraduate students, who are essential to the success of EHRA.

Amani Abuelenain

EHRA Research Assistant

Sara Almuktar

EHRA Plain Language Research Assistant

Zeina Reda

EHRA Youth Coordinator

Ilham Saleh

EHRA Research Assistant


This work is also made possible by the National Institute for Environmental Health Sciences (RO1ES022616, RO1ES032389).